Not a happy camper..

I just need to vent….

So about a week ago my boyfriends mom took care of Kason because my mom was not able to. Well she called me like an hour after dropping him off I was at work so I couldnt answer right away. I called her after the customers left. She then tells me did you see Kasons leg it has a scratch but then again it looks like a burn. When she said this I got scared just because I didn’t notice it myself. She then sent me a picture. It DID NOT look like a burn I then called her back and said it didn’t look like a burn, but she i guess she still felt like it was. So yesterday she called my boyfriend to tell him that he wanted to speak to both of us about Kason. He text me and told me that and i got worried so i asked about what? He then replies “my mom wants kason to go to my aunts day care because she is still worried about where Kason got that scratch from” Now i dont know if this were her exact words but all i saw was WANTS now i understand any grandparent would be worried but the way he text me made it seem like she was pointing the finger at my mom! Which i took very serious because you just cant go around assuming stuff.

Now my mom has taken care of Noah all of his life yes Noah has fallen but kids fall all the time. I trust my mom with my life and my kids she would never hurt my kids heck the only thing she would hurt is somebody who hurt them! So when my boyfriends mom said that it hurt my feelings. My mom does a lot for me and my family she doesnt have to but she chooses to. When i came back from the hospital she was there every day at my house. She would clean and cook and watch Noah for me since i was sore i couldnt go around chasing him so she kept him for a little while. She has been watching Noah since he was born because when i came back from the hospital after having him i got really bad dizzy spells so she basically took over.

I have nothing against day cares i just don’t like them for my kids if my mom is able to and wants to take care of Noah and Kason then i will let her! I would want somebody who i trust and know i can call and she will answer.

After he text me that i text her and said ” i don’t want Kason to go to day care i trust my mom” she never replied back but she did forward my message to my boyfriend and told him that  she will just sit back and pray like she has been doing.

Now am i wrong for feeling angry at her because she pointed the finger without her knowing anything. Now i can go around and point the finger too i can easily say “huh i didn’t see it you were the one that saw it therefor you couldve done it for all i know” but i didn’t the scratch is no fading and it looks pretty old the week before he went to his grandmas me and my mom had taken him to the doctor and a week before that as well. So the doctors could’ve accidentally scratched him or it could pretty much me a darn birthmark! But like i said i dont know because i myself dont go around searching for bruises or scratches after i pick him up from my moms house.

I felt like telling my mom what she said but  chose not to. I dont want my mom to feel like she is being watched or feels like i dont trust her.

I just feel that his mom was in  the wrong for pointing fingers like that because she wouldnt like it if i did that. Now i dont know where our relationship stands.

 

Leave a Reply

