Cloth Diapering ?!?!

When i first found out i was pregnant with Kason right away i knew i wanted to do somethings different this time around.Β One of them being breastfeeding at least up to 1 year and using cloth diapers. So far i am doing great with the first goal the second one well thats a different story.

I did my research and my boss actually uses cloth diapers on his baby girl. His wife has given me some great advice and she says she enjoys it. She says its like breastfeeding you have to commit to it.

I really am considering cloth diapering when he is home and using regular pampers when we are out which is not very often.

I just recently noticed how often i find myself buying pampers and i am not really up for it. So this weekend i will be doing some online shopping. My mom is not so fond of this idea lol and i wont make her do it if she does not want to while he is in her care. I just really think this will save us some money and i mean come on cloth diapers are soo darn cute. I will try my hardest to find an OWL one just for Kason, that should show some commitment righhtt?? I saw some cloth diapers at target but they were a little too pricey so i will look on Amazon. I love amazon they have amazing deals on some stuff.

This is all new to me so i will for sure be posting about my experience:) If any of you guys know anything about cloth diapers or have any advice for me and Kason Boo please don’t hesitate to leave it in the comment section. We need all the advice and tips we can get.

11 thoughts on “Cloth Diapering ?!?!

  1. Efficient Momma says:

    I switched to cloth diapers a few months after my son was born. There are several awesome places to buy them so that it isn’t crazy expensive to get started. It has saved us quite a bit of money and it’s not as gross as I was thinking it would be.

    I wrote a post a little while back on my favorite online places to get them. If you want to read it, you can check it out here http://efficientmomma.wordpress.com/2013/09/11/where-to-buy-cloth-diapers/

    Good luck on your search πŸ™‚ It gets a little addicting after a while seeing all those cute prints πŸ˜‰

    • How has your experience been?? do you preffer a certain brand? I know i was looking at the simple one color ones but i was like i need an owl one lol and i started searching on amazon and found one i think i will start buying them next week im searching right now.

Leave a Reply

