I guess this month is not my month even tough MY birthday month is this month!

last Sunday I went to the ER because I started feeling flu like symptoms. No we when I get sick I can usually deal with the feeling I don’t complaint much. BUT it was not like that this tome around. I felt so bad. My body was aching,head was hurting,chills, and fever. I had just gone to church that morning so in my head  thinking this is Gods way of punishing me for not going like I should be Lol but that’s another story. The thing that was different about all the other times I felt ill was that my left breast was hurting as well. I started to feel for lumps but found none. The lady who took care of me said I didn’t have the flu or mastitis. She dismissed it as the underwire on my bra might be the one to blame. She still prescribed tamiflu just in case my symptoms got worse. I heard tamiflu was not safe to take while Breastfeeding so you could already imagine my dilemma. I just took Tylenol for the body aches and headache. they helped a bit but really all I wanted to do was sleep so I basically spend the night over my moms house so she could watch the kids since tee works. She was so helpful I got a lot of rest.my breast was still hurting and I actually found a little lump Monday so I made an appointment for Tuesday at my regular doctor to make sure it wasn’t something to be really worried about. My doctor told me it was mastitis and that is why I felt the way I did she prescribed me some medicine and I asked her like 15 times if it was safe to take while Breastfeeding and not once did she say no lol (I am very paranoid if you can’t tell) she said to keep y left breast empty and to massage it. I have to  take the pills every 6 hrs. Which has proved to be very tricky for me Now Noah has an ear infection so his on antibiotics as well. I feel better now those two days I felt horrible!

anyways my birthday is this coming up Monday!

Leave a Reply

