Party Planning in February!

So I recently started to look into birthday themes for Kason’s first birthday. Its months away by the way……with that being said my Tee thinks im starting way to early. I on the other hand think im being super smart about it because Kason turns  1 on June and Noah turns 6 on August. So basically I will only have a month to plan Noahs. Well I have come to a conclusion why not plan ahead of time so everything just wont be done last minute. Now I am not getting anything yet. I just want to have a theme picked out and have an idea of the decorations that I am going to do and all that. Noah will be 6 so I will let him pick out the theme for his. I already have an idea of what he wants maybe ninja turtles and if he does pick that then I have the cutest idea for the balloons and goodie bags!!!Now if he chooses like say spiderman I may struggle. Kason is too little to pick out his theme so me being the awesome mom that I am I will be choosing for him. At first I was set on Mickey Mouse because I just know I can do so much with that theme. Then I thought about it everybody does Mickey Mouse and any other cartoon character. I want to do something different and cute. I went online and found so many ideas! So this is my list for Kasons themes well at least my top choices

  1. Balloons (like the movie Up) but instead of having the characters I can just make a bunch of balloons decorations
  2. Little Man (ties/bowties and mustaches!) Now this is my ultimate favorite!
  3. Owls (I have an obsession with owls) but I think this will be a bit tricky
  4. Prince Kason (basically a bunch of crowns)
  5. Blue (exactly what it sounds like just all blue decorations)

So this are my top 5 there is one problem well not such a problem but a big deal kind of Kason was born on my dads birthday and Tees birthday (I know this is like  so weird to me but it has convinced me that me and Tee are totally made for each other lol) so I will have to kind of convince my dad to make his birthday party if he is having one some other day. Kasons party falls on a Sunday and Noah’s on a Thursday which means I will be making his on Saturday.

I am so excited to plan the kids birthday party!!!!!!!!

what do you guys think? suggestions are welcome…

Leave a Reply

